Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force

The Galion Police Department is a partnering agency for the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force - Richland County Division. The task force is a collaborative effort between multiple law enforcement agencies and the US Marshals Service, and has arrested more than 40,000 violent offenders since 2009.

The Richland County Division serves Ashland, Crawford, Huron, and Richland counties. It consists of the following agencies: Ashland County Sheriff’s Office, Ashland Police Department, Galion Police Department, Lexington Village Police Department, Loudonville Police Department, Mansfield Police Department, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Ohio State Highway Patrol, Ontario Police Department, Plymouth Village Police Department, Richland County Adult Probation, Richland County Sheriff’s Office, and Shelby Police Department.

Click here to view current fugitives in our area.